It’s Just Manny Being Barry . . .

Posted on May 7, 2009. Filed under: MLB | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , |

I Told You Not To Trust my Cousin

I Told You Not To Trust My Cousin

Or A-Rod.  Or Roger.

Except they were never suspended for 50 games during the season for testing positive for a banned substance.  Was it performance enhancing drugs?  Or PEDs as “they” call them?  That always reminds me of PEZ when I say it . . . just not as fun to pop . . . 

I always wondered if Manny Ramirez juiced.  He seemed to always be big, there wasn’t noticeable unnatural body morphing going on over the years, so I thought he was clean.  And he still may be.  There are other banned substances that aren’t steroids, per se, and of course Manny’s camp denies the violation is for PEDs.  Check out his statement:

Statement from Manny

“Recently I saw a physician for a personal health issue. He gave me a medication, not a steroid, which he thought was OK to give me. Unfortunately, the medication was banned under our drug policy. Under the policy that mistake is now my responsibility. I have been advised not to say anything more for now. I do want to say one other thing; I’ve taken and passed about 15 drug tests over the past five seasons. I want to apologize to Mr. McCourt, Mrs. McCourt, Mr. Torre, my teammates, the Dodger organization, and to the Dodger fans. LA is a special place to me and I know everybody is disappointed. So am I. I’m sorry about this whole situation.”

Here’s my favorite part of that statement:

“I have been advised not to say anything more for now. I do want to say one other thing . . .”

I wonder what his personal health issue was.  I guess he’ll have a lot of time to straighten it out . . .

You Are Not Dreaming. The Burlingame Museum of Pez Memorabilia is REAL

You Are Not Dreaming. The Burlingame Museum of Pez Memorabilia is REAL

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “It’s Just Manny Being Barry . . .”

RSS Feed for Stacy ON Sports Comments RSS Feed

Dude, I was thinking the same thing about not saying anything …. except for what he’s saying….and one other thing….REALLY?????

I’ll miss Manny. He used to be my favorite player.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

